Investment and Savings

Savings refer to saving part of your money for later use, and investments refer to allocating an amount of money and investing it in a product or service with the purpose of obtaining profits. Kuwaiti banks provide various products and services for safe investment that help manage your investments and increase your returns, including:

Various investment Deposits

An investment deposit refers to the money that the customer deposits in an account with the bank so that the bank may hold onto it and invest it to achieve returns to the customer on that amount during certain periods of time. The customer has the right to recover the deposit amount after the lapse of the period specified in the contract.

 

Investment funds

An investment fund is a joint investment tool that enables the investment of participants’ money in order to achieve profits for them. The fund is managed by a manager specialized in this role for specific fees. The investment fields of these funds vary, and include stocks, bonds, commodities and financial markets.

Investment savings accounts

A savings account is an account in which the customer deposits the sums they wish to save, and the bank invests them and deposits the returns in the same account during specific periods of time. It differs from the deposit due to the possibility of withdrawing from the account and depositing into it at any time. 

 

 "Short and long term investment plans" 

Investment plans are a way to prepare for future needs such as providing an education for your children, launching a personal project, retirement, among others. These products can help people  save money in a bank account on a regular basis and are invested to achieve returns. The deposits are added to any return made during the period and are released at the expiration of the term.

 

Investment and risks:

Investments vary according to the degree of risk involved. Among the high-risk investments are those investments that are not subject to a supervisory authority that regulates its work and sets laws that guarantee an investor’s protection. Among these investments are cryptocurrencies, as they are not subject to the supervision of the Central Bank of Kuwait, or to the supervision of any institution neither at the national nor global level.

Cryptocurrencies are an asset that is used as a means of exchange for services or goods. They   are characterized by decentralization, difficulty in controlling their operations, and the lack of transparency and monitoring throughout their processes .Many trade in these virtual operations, hoping to achieve financial profits whenever the value of the cryptocurrency increases against major currencies such as the US dollar.  The spread of ads that promise huge profits on this type of investment increased speculation on crypto, but these ads do not explain the extreme volatility of the value of cryptocurrencies, as they rise and fall sharply and unpredictably, which led to some Investors making fortunes while many others have lost their wealth and savings. 

 

Speculation in "Forex" (Foreign Exchange) is also among high-risk investments. Forex is a commercial process for exchanging foreign currencies, which take place through electronic applications that operate within a global currency exchange market. Often for reasons related to travel, import, export, etc. However, there are those who speculate in this market with the aim of achieving profits from changing currency rates.

 

The risks related to investing in Forex are related to the limited understanding of investors of the nature of the transactions that take place in this market, the factors affecting the movements of global currency prices, and the exploitation by some online brokerage companies. As well as the reliance of many traders on speculation, which increases the risks to a high degree, as well as the widespread activity of fraudulent online companies through adverts promoting quick profits. 

 

Therefore, those who wish to invest must be well aware of the extent of the risks they take on and have a good understanding of their area of investment. Sound investments are based on knowledge and understanding. In contrast, investors should avoid investing in shadowy products or with entities that are not regulated by the state, and avoid trading based on speculation and illusions of quick profit, which are widely promoted online.

الاستثمار والادخار

الادخار هو توفير جزء من المال لاستخدامه لاحقاً، والاستثمار هو تخصيص مبلغ مالي ووضعه في منتج أو خدمة بغرض الحصول على أرباح. وتوفر البنوك الكويتية خدمات ومنتجات مختلفة للاستثمار الآمن تساعدك على إدارة استثماراتك وزيادة عائداتك، تتمثل في:

  • الودائع الاستثمارية المختلفة

الوديعة الاستثمارية هي مبلغ مالي يودعه العميل في حساب لدى البنك بحيث يحتفظ به البنك ويقوم باستثماره لتحقيق عوائد للعميل على ذلك المبلغ خلال فترات زمنية معينة. ويحق للعميل استرداد مبلغ الوديعة بعد مرور الفترة المحددة في العقد.

  • الصناديق الاستثمارية

صندوق الاستثمار هو أداة استثمار مشترك، تتيح استثمار أموال المشاركين بهدف تحقيق الأرباح لهم، ويدير الصندوق مدير مختص بهذا الدور مقابل رسوم محددة. وتتنوع مجالات استثمار هذه الصناديق، لتشمل الأسهم والسندات والبضائع وأسواق النقد وغيرها. (تخضع الصناديق الاستثمارية للبنوك لرقابة وترخيص هيئة أسواق المال الكويتية).

  • حسابات التوفير الاستثمارية

حساب التوفير هو حساب يودع فيه العميل المبالغ التي يرغب بادخارها ويقوم البنك باستثمارها وإيداع العوائد في ذات الحساب خلال فترات زمنية محددة، ويختلف عن الوديعة في إمكانية السحب من الحساب والإيداع فيه بأي وقت.

  • خطط الاستثمار قصيرة وطويلة الأجل

خطط الاستثمار هي وسيلة للاستعداد لاحتياجات المستقبل مثل تعليم الأبناء أو إطلاق مشروع شخصي أو التقاعد أو غير ذلك، حيث تساعد هذه الخطط على ادخار الأموال في حساب مصرفي بشكل منتظم واستثمارها لتحقيق العوائد، التي تتجمع مع المبالغ التي يودعها العميل خلال الفترة المحددة للخطة، لتكون جاهزة عند انتهاء الفترة.

 

الاستثمار والمخاطر:

تتنوع الاستثمارات بحسب درجة المخاطر التي تنطوي عليها، ومن بين الاستثمارات عالية المخاطر، تلك الاستثمارات التي لا تخضع لجهة رقابية تنظم عملها وتضع القوانين التي تضمن للمستثمر الحماية. من بين تلك الاستثمارات العملات الافتراضية، حيث لا تخضع لرقابة بنك الكويت المركزي، ولا لرقابة أي مؤسسة سواء على المستوى الوطني أو المستوى العالمي. تعتبر العملات الافتراضية أصلًا يستخدم كوسيلة للتبادل مقابل الخدمات أو السلع، وتتصف العملات الافتراضية باللامركزية وبصعوبة التحكم بعملياتها، ولا يمكن مراقبة ومتابعة العمليات التي تتم من خلالها.

 

وقد قام عديدون بالمضاربة بتلك العملات الافتراضية من خلال شرائها وبيعها أملاً في تحقيق أرباح مالية كلما ازدادت قيمة العملة الافتراضية مقابل العملات الرئيسية مثل الدولار الأمريكي. وزاد من الدافع لتلك المضاربات انتشار الإعلانات التي تعد بأرباح هائلة على هذا النوع من الاستثمارات، إلا أن الجانب الذي لا تغطيه هذه الإعلانات هو مدى التقلب الشديد لقيمة العملات الافتراضية، حيث تصعد وتهبط بشدة على نحو لا يمكن التنبؤ به، مما أدى إلى أن بعض المستثمرين قد صنعوا ثروات فيما خسر كثيرون ثرواتهم ومدخراتهم.

 

تعد المضاربة فيما يعرف بالـفوركس "Forex" من بين الاستثمارات عالية المخاطر، ومصطلح فوركس هو صيغة مختصرة من "Foreign Exchange"، وبالتالي فهو عملية تجارية لتبادل العملات الأجنبية، تتم عبر تطبيقات إلكترونية تعمل ضمن سوق عالمي لتبادل العملات، ومع أن تبادل العملات يجري في كثير من الأحيان لأسباب تتعلق بالسفر والاستيراد والتصدير وغيرها، إلا أن هنالك من يقوم بالمضاربة في هذا السوق بهدف تحقيق الأرباح نتيجة تغير أسعار العملات.

 

وتأتي مخاطر الاستثمار في ”الفوركس” نتيجة عدة أسباب من بينها عدم معرفة الأشخاص الراغبين بالاستثمار في ”الفوركس” لطبيعة المعاملات التي تجري في هذا السوق، والعوامل المؤثرة في تحركات أسعار العملات العالمية، واستغلال كثير من شركات الوساطة عبر الإنترنت لذلك، بالإضافة إلى اعتماد كثير من المضاربين على التكهنات، مما يزيد من المخاطر إلى درجة عالية، فضلاً عن انتشار كثير من الشركات الوهمية وعمليات الاحتيال عبر الإعلانات على الإنترنت التي تروج لأرباح سريعة وعالية.