Services for Special Needs Customers

The banking sector is aware of the particular needs of people with special needs and keen to accommodate to them by providing special financial and banking products and services. To this end, The Central Bank of Kuwait issued instructions regarding the services that banks provide to special needs people. The said instructions include a set of principles and practices that enable the special needs customers access to the banking services by providing the necessary means that facilitate banking for them:

  • There should be a dedicated branch in each governorate with customized facilities to provide banking services to special needs people in addition to its normal operations.

  • There should be reserved parking spaces, wheelchair access (ramps), and elevators for easy entry/exit and use of ATMs and other facilities, in addition to a number of wheelchairs in each branch.

  • The branch that provides banking services for special needs people should have at least one ATM that should be accessible by wheelchair users, and have easily accessible private glass chamber to ensure privacy and earphones.

  • The bank should provide all the information related to the services including the customer’s rights and obligations in a way appropriate to the customer’s physical condition. Therefore, each branch should have a dedicated well-trained employee to serve special needs customers in sign language. The branch should have Braille printing facilities for account opening, contracts and the other transaction forms.

  • The branch should provide easily accessible safe deposit boxes upon request.

  • The bank's website has voice guidance service to help the customer access the online banking services.

  • Special needs customers should be provided with the same services provided to the others including credit/financing facilities, without any additional burdens, e.g. interests/returns, fees, charges, etc.

Screen Shot 2021-01-06 at 12.44.15 PM.pn

خدمات ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة

يعتني القطاع المصرفي بعملائه من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، ويحرص على تذليل جميع العقبات التي تحول دون حصولهم على الخدمات المصرفية والمالية، وقد أصدر بنك الكويت المركزي تعليمات بشأن الخدمات التي تقدمها البنوك لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة تضمنت مجموعة من المبادئ والممارسات، تتيح لهذه الشريحة الاستفادة من المنتجات والخدمات المصرفية، عن طريق توفير البنوك الوسائل الكفيلة بحصولهم على الخدمات المصرفية دون تحملهم أي رسوم أو تكاليف إضافية، ويشمل ذلك:

  • تخصيص فرع في كل محافظة لتقديم الخدمات المصرفية لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة إلى جانب العمل الاعتيادي للفرع.   

  • تتوفر في الفرع المخصص لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة مواقف سيارات ملائمة ومنحدرات ومصاعد بحيث تسهل لمستخدمي المقاعد المتحركة الدخول والخروج إلى الفرع واستخدام أجهزة السحب الآلي وغيرها من المرافق، كما يتوفر في الفرع عدد من المقاعد المتحركة.

  • يوجد جهاز سحب آلي واحد على الأقل في الفرع الذي يقدم خدمات مصرفية لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، يمكن الوصول إليه بسهولة عبر منحدر مناسب لاستخدام المقاعد المتحركة، ويوفر الخصوصية الكاملة للعميل عن طريق غرفة زجاجية تفتح بالبطاقة، كما تتوفر فيه خاصية استخدام السماعات.  

  • يقدم البنك جميع المعلومات المتعلقة بالخدمات، من بينها حقوق العميل والتزاماته بوسيلة ملائمة لحالة العميل، ولذلك يتوفر في كل فرع مخصص لخدمة العملاء من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، موظف يتقن لغة الإشارة، ونماذج خاصة بفتح الحساب وغيرها من العقود والمعاملات المالية مطبوعة بطريقة ”برايل”.

  • تتوفر خزائن أمانات لعملاء هذه الفئة عند الطلب، وبحيث تكون هذه الخزائن مريحة وملائمة للاستخدام من حيث موقعها وسهولة الوصول إليها. يقدم الموقع الإلكتروني للبنك الخدمة صوتيًا مما يسهل للعميل الحصول على الخدمات المصرفية عبر الإنترنت.

  • تُقدم للعملاء ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ذات الخدمات المصرفية التي تُقدم لبقية العملاء، بما في ذلك التسهيلات الائتمانية والتمويل دون زيادة أي أعباء عليهم، من فوائد/عوائد أو رسوم وغيرها.

Screen Shot 2021-01-04 at 1.50.32 PM.png